Tattersalls Top Right
Baileys Top Right

Latest News

The 2019 Irish Field P2P Awards

The 40th Annual Irish Field Point-to-Point Awards took place on Saturday 8th June at the Hotel Minella, Co. Tipperary. 

The organising committee of John Gerety and Zoe Codd hosted an enthusiastic crowd who celebrated into the early hours of Sunday morning.

Ger Hannon took over as MC for the night which saw Barry O’Neill claim his third consecutive riders title.

For the awards presented, see below

Weatherbys Ireland Champion Breeder
Winner: Ken Parkhill

Goffs Leading Sire
Winner: Getaway

Tattersalls Ireland Champion Hunter Chaser
Winner: Ucello Conti

ITBA Champion Mare
Winner: Longhouse Music

Red Mills Champion Point-to-Pointer

Winner: Kruzhlinin & Longhouse Music

HRI Easter Champion
Winner: Barry O’Neill

HRI Southern Champion
Winner: Derek O’Connor

HRI Northern Champion

Winner: Jamie Codd

HRI Western Champion
Winner: Derek O’Connor

P2P.IE Ladies Champion
Winner: Maxine O’Sullivan

Healy Racing Personality Of The Year

Winner: John Nallen

TRI Equestrian Novice Champion
Winner: Michael O’Sullivan

INHS Committee Senior Champion
Winner: Derek O’Connor

Easyfix Champion Handler
Winner: Colin Bowe

The Irish Field Champion
Winner: Barry O’Neill


Search News


Loughanmore winner Pyrios disqualified at IHRB Referral Hearing

The David Christie-trained six-year-old was found to have tested positive for a substance above the permitted threshold. 

2019 Autumn Point-to-Point fixture list released

The new season will get underway at Toomebridge on October 5th with the Mid-Antrim point-to-point.

Townend wins big at Galway following injury lay-off

The 21-year-old was sidelined for the entire point-to-point season following complications after a T12 vertabrae fracture


Membership of P2P.ie provides access to an extensive range of additional point-to-point content and features, exclusive only to P2P.ie members.


Already a member? Sign in