Latest News

Six Further Pointers Added to Thursdays Goffs UK Aintree Sale

The final week of point-to-point meetings has seen an additional six pointers added to Thursday’s Goffs UK Aintree Sale, taking the superb 2023 catalogue to 29 entries.

The Aintree Sale has produced five Grade 1 winners from only five sales. Photo Sarah Farnsworth

This year's sale will offer a strong line up of Irish and UK pointers from the leading point-to-point trainers and inspections will commence on Wednesday at Aintree from 1pm. The most recent entries to be added to the catalogue are:
•    Lot 4, Nativehill (5YO G by Flemensfirth), the winner of his most recent PTP for Colin McKeever at Loughanmore. He is a half-brother to the multiple Gr.1 winner BELLSHILL.
•    8, Jeu Des Champs (4YO G by Joshua Tree), placed second on his debut PTP for Harley Dunne at Quakerstown.
•    16, Cobra Queen (4YO M by Milan), the winner of her most recent PTP for Sam Curling at Ballyknock.
•    17, D B Cooper (4YO G by Getaway), the winner of his debut PTP for Sean Doyle at Ballyknock.
•    30, Waynes World (4YO G by Diamond Boy), a clear leader at the last when falling on his debut PTP for Declan Queally at Dromahane.
•    31, Tommys Law (4YO G by Kingston Hill), placed a neck second on his most recent PTP for Mark Scallan at Oldcastle.

The Goffs UK Aintree Sale will be held in the winners’ enclosure following the last race on the card this Thursday 13 April at Aintree Racecourse and catalogues will be available onsite. For more information on the sale, please contact Goffs UK on 44 (0)1450 372222.  

Click here to view catalogue

Search News


Latest P2P Fixture Updates

The Ballymacad Hunts fixture will now take place at Tatterslls, there will be a second fixture at Loughanmore in April, whilst Taylorstown has been rescheduled for May 18th.

Closing date for Punchestown Hunter Chases

Entries for the Bishopscourt Cup close on Thursday 25th April at 12 noon and entries for the Ladies Cup and the Champion Hunters Chase close on Monday 29th April.

Its On The Line goes one better to secure Aintree spoils

Derek O'Connor and Emmet Mullins combined to become the first Irish winners of the Aintree Foxhunters since 2016.


Membership of P2P.ie provides access to an extensive range of additional point-to-point content and features, exclusive only to P2P.ie members.


Already a member? Sign in

/* * * Google Analytics & cookie banner * */